Posted by: practicalglobalrelations | January 12, 2010

Welcome to PRactical Global Relations!

 

 

My senior year at the University of Oregon has already brought about several changes in my life. I spent the fall season studying abroad in France and learned a lot about myself, while diving into another culture. I will be graduating in June with a degree in public relations, but what does that really mean? I’ve spent awhile thinking about this question and the best answer I could come up with is that my aquired knowledge from school is going to act as a magical key. This does not mean that I will be given any dream job I could want at the snap of my fingers. Instead, it will allow me to see many different opportunities and paths that I feel ready to chase. I can’t tell yet what lies next for me but i’m open and ready for the unfolding of new experiences and knowledge in my life, making these next several months very exciting.

One of my strongest areas of interests in school is international public relations. I find global relations and interactions fascinating and hope to pursue a career in this field. In order to learn more about this particular field, I decided to create this blog as a way to learn and expand by interacting with others in the international PR blogospeare. I also have a strong interest for traveling and would like to explore where it crosses with global PR.

This blog will focus on how international public relations affects traveling around the world. I will discuss positive events and use constructive discussion for negative issues within international public relations. My hope is that this blog will open a window to looking at the different issues globally that affect us here in the U.S.

I am excited to be creating a space where I can write and comment about issues happening globally, while also linking these issues to travel. I will also occasionally be incorporating the knowledge I aquired from my time abroad. I’m excited to share what I hope will be practical takes on travel and the world around us as I continue my education in the field. I created this blog to voice a different perspective. So whether you are a PR students, someone interested in international affairs or a travel guroo, I welcome you on my path to understanding global relations.

Responses

  1. Congrats on the new blog! I look forward to reading your posts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

